At the Y, we're for youth development, healthy living, and social responsibility. We believe everyone deserves access to opportunities that help them realize their full potential, regardless of ability to pay. That's why it's so important for the Y to raise contributions for those who need financial assistance.

2015 Special Events

Click the "Register Now" button to sign up for any of our events.

2015 Event Schedule:

Salomon Trail Running Festival at Pineland Farms - 10K Run
Saturday, May 23rd at 10am
Pineland Farms Campus in New Gloucester

YMCA Peaks to Portland Swim
Saturday, July 18th at 8:30am
Peaks Island & East End Beach in Portland

Mainiac Triathlon & Duathlon
Sunday, September 20th at 10am
Gil Boucher Park in Biddeford Pool

__________________________________

SPRING & SUMMER PROGRAMS

Spring Session | April 26 - June 13

Summer Session  |  June 21 - August 8

Registration for the Summer Session

is open! Click here to sign up for

programs today!

2015 Spring & Summer Newsletter

Support our Annual Campaign in 2015!

 


WE'RE MORE THAN YOU KNOW.

WE'RE A CAUSE.

All proceeds go directly towards our financial assistance program to ensure that we stay true to our promise to turn no one away because of an inability to pay.

When you give to a YMCA of Southern Maine branch, your gift will help young people achieve their potential, empower people of all ages to lead healthier lives, and strengthen the bonds of community in Southern Maine. 

Now, when you think of the Y, you'll know it's more than just a gym... it's a cause.  A cause, that, with your generous support, will continue to strengthen the community in which you live.

GIVE. AND DO SO MUCH MORE.

___________________________________

 

Swim Test Policy

We implemented a new "Test, Mark, and Protect" swim policy with the goal of making our facility the safest it can be for you and your family on January 6th, 2014.  It includes our current policies on the age of individuals and youth facility usage.

To see the Swim Test Policy, click here.

To see the Youth Facility Access Policy, click here.

Please contact the Aquatics Department at any branch if you have any questions.

 

 

 

 

       

United Way of Greater Portland
United Way of York County

YMCA of Southern Maine News

The Portland Branch strength center and cardio deck will reopen at 4pm today, July 30. The Osher room remains open.
Thursday, Jul 30, 2015

Get out and ride! Pineland Branch, The Dempsey Challenge and Positive Tracks collaboration
Wednesday, Jul 29, 2015

WMTW broadcast featuring LIVESTRONG at Casco Bay Y!
Wednesday, Jul 22, 2015

2015 Peaks to Portland results!
Saturday, Jul 18, 2015

Portland Press Herald coverage of Peaks
Saturday, Jul 18, 2015

PPH's 2015 P2P photo gallery!
Saturday, Jul 18, 2015

WGME CBS 13 News preview of Peaks to Portland
Saturday, Jul 18, 2015

Fantastic PPH article about Peaks to Portland athlete, Ian McKay!
Friday, Jul 17, 2015

Great WCSH6 preview of our upcoming Peaks to Portland Swim!
Friday, Jul 17, 2015

All pools at the Portland Branch will be closed Sat., July 18th
Thursday, Jul 16, 2015

The Portland Branch I-Pool is open again as of today, Wed. 7/15.
Wednesday, Jul 15, 2015

The Portland Branch I-Pool is closed until further notice
Sunday, Jul 12, 2015

Portland I-Pool closed Sunday, 7/12
Sunday, Jul 12, 2015

Pineland branch pool is temporarily closed
Monday, Jul 6, 2015

Looking to take a lifeguard training class?
Thursday, Jul 2, 2015

Today is the last day for Early Bird Registration for Mainiac Triathlon & Duathlon - register now to save!
Tuesday, Jun 30, 2015

NYC Branch group exercise classes canceled 7/15-18 due to repairs
Tuesday, Jun 30, 2015

All branches closed July 4th
Monday, Jun 29, 2015

I-Pool at our Portland Branch has reopened
Tuesday, Jun 23, 2015

I-Pool closed at Portland Branch
Sunday, Jun 14, 2015

The Malcolm pool at our Portland Branch is closed until noon today, 6/5
Friday, Jun 5, 2015

Registration is open for Summer Session programs at all branches!
Wednesday, Jun 3, 2015

Donate in support of a Peaks to Portland Swim athlete!
Tuesday, Jun 2, 2015

Join us for World Refugee Day and Week of Awareness activities June 13-20
Saturday, May 30, 2015

Volunteers needed for Peaks to Portland Swim on 7/18!
Saturday, May 30, 2015

Helen BreƱa Elected to YMCA National Board!
Thursday, May 28, 2015

Volunteers needed!
Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Summer Hours begin Tuesday, May 26
Sunday, May 24, 2015

Summer Camps are Starting Soon!
Sunday, May 24, 2015

Summer Session begins June 21!
Sunday, May 24, 2015

All Branches Closed 5/25, Memorial Day
Sunday, May 24, 2015

NYC Pool Closure 2/27
Friday, Feb 27, 2015

Storm Closure 2/14 & 2/15
Saturday, Feb 14, 2015

NYC Pool Update for 2/15
Tuesday, Feb 10, 2015

NYC Branch Open at 1pm, 2/9
Monday, Feb 9, 2015

Kids Night Out!
Wednesday, Feb 4, 2015

STORM CLOSURE 2/2
Sunday, Feb 1, 2015

*OPENING at NOON on 1/28*
Tuesday, Jan 27, 2015

*STORM CLOSURE 1/27*
Monday, Jan 26, 2015

Casco Bay Pool Closures 1/23 & 1/24
Thursday, Jan 22, 2015

Malcolm Pool Closed 1/21
Wednesday, Jan 21, 2015

Portland - Malcolm Pool Closures
Wednesday, Dec 31, 2014

NYC - Pools Closed 12/2
Monday, Dec 1, 2014

#GivingTuesday
Monday, Dec 1, 2014

Pineland Branch - Gym Closed 11/22
Friday, Nov 21, 2014

Northern York County Pool Closures
Thursday, Nov 20, 2014

Portland Pool Closures
Thursday, Nov 20, 2014

Casco Bay Pool Closures
Friday, Nov 14, 2014

Casco Bay - Women's Locker Room Closure
Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014

*NYC* Pools Closed 10/16
Tuesday, Oct 14, 2014

I-Pool Update 10/1
Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014

Pineland - Cancer Retreat
Thursday, Sep 18, 2014

Pineland - 9/19 Update
Thursday, Sep 18, 2014

NYC Masters Swim
Wednesday, Aug 27, 2014

Portland Pool Update
Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014

Summer Shutdown Hours
Friday, Aug 1, 2014

Portland - Strength Center Closure
Thursday, Jul 24, 2014

NYC Big Pool Closed 7/16
Wednesday, Jul 16, 2014

Portland Pool Update
Wednesday, Jul 9, 2014

All Branches Closed 7/4
Wednesday, Jul 2, 2014

Casco Bay Pool Update
Wednesday, Jun 18, 2014

NYC Pool Update
Tuesday, Jun 17, 2014

NYC Pool Update
Friday, Jun 13, 2014

Portland Branch - I-Pool Closure
Friday, Jun 6, 2014

NYC Pools Closed Saturday 6/7
Thursday, Jun 5, 2014