At the Y, we're for youth development, healthy living, and social responsibility. We believe everyone deserves access to opportunities that help them realize their full potential, regardless of ability to pay. That's why it's so important for the Y to raise contributions for those who need financial assistance.

2014 Special Events!

Registration is Open!

Tri for the Y & Duathlon
May 18th, 2014

YMCA Peaks to Portland Swim
July 12th, 2014

Mainiac Triathlon & Duathlon
September 14th, 2014

 

Endurance Series (all 3 events):

The 2014 Endurance Series is full!  Congratulations to the 45 athletes who have accepted the challenge!

Tri for the Y & Duathlon:

YMCA Peaks to Portland Swim:

*The 2014 Peaks to Portland Swim is full!  You can still register to be put on the waitlist and will only be charged if you are taken off the waitlist and put into the event.*

Mainiac Triathlon & Duathlon:

 

Support our Annual Campaign in 2014!

 


WE'RE MORE THAN YOU KNOW.

WE'RE A CAUSE.

All proceeds go directly towards our financial assistance program to ensure that we stay true to our promise to turn no one away because of an inability to pay.

When you give to a YMCA of Southern Maine branch, your gift will help young people achieve their potential, empower people of all ages to lead healthier lives, and strengthen the bonds of community in Southern Maine. 

Now, when you think of the Y, you'll know it's more than just a gym... it's a cause.  A cause, that, with your generous support, will continue to strengthen the community in which you live.

GIVE. AND DO SO MUCH MORE.

___________________________________

 

Swim Test Policy

We implemented a new "Test, Mark, and Protect" swim policy with the goal of making our facility the safest it can be for you and your family on January 6th, 2014.  It includes our current policies on the age of individuals and youth facility usage.

To see the Swim Test Policy, click here.

To see the Youth Facility Access Policy, click here.

Please contact the Aquatics Department at any branch if you have any questions.

 

 

 

 

       

United Way of Greater Portland
United Way of York County

YMCA of Southern Maine News

NYC Pool Schedule
Tuesday, Feb 25, 2014

Granville Lee Tournament Cancelled
Monday, Feb 24, 2014

Casco Bay - Pool Update
Thursday, Feb 20, 2014

Child Care Hours on 2/18
Tuesday, Feb 18, 2014

*Malcolm Pool Update*
Friday, Feb 14, 2014

*Casco Bay Pool Update*
Friday, Feb 14, 2014

*STORM HOURS FOR 2/14*
Friday, Feb 14, 2014

*CLOSING EARLY FOR STORM*
Thursday, Feb 13, 2014

Casco Bay Small Pool Closed
Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014

*CLOSING EARLY FOR STORM*
Wednesday, Feb 5, 2014

NYCY Manta Rays Practice Update 2/3
Monday, Feb 3, 2014

Casco Bay Masters Swim Meet
Wednesday, Jan 29, 2014

Malcolm Pool on 2/1
Monday, Jan 27, 2014

Portland Branch - I-Pool Closure
Friday, Jan 24, 2014

Portland Branch Swim Meets
Friday, Jan 17, 2014

Malcolm Pool Closed until 12pm on 1/15
Wednesday, Jan 15, 2014

NYC Pool Update for 1/4/14
Friday, Jan 3, 2014

*STORM HOURS FOR 1/3/14*
Friday, Jan 3, 2014

*STORM HOURS FOR 1/2/14*
Thursday, Jan 2, 2014

Malcolm Pool Update for 12/23
Friday, Dec 20, 2013

Malcolm Pool Update
Thursday, Dec 19, 2013

All Branches Closed 12/15
Sunday, Dec 15, 2013