Pineland

Hello and welcome to the Pineland Branch! We hope that you will browse through our website to see the many programs and activities that we have for you and your family.  We are one of the best kept secrets around.  Conveniently located on the Pineland Farms campus.

For your health, we have a wide range of group exercise classes to suit your interests, level, and schedule.

 

Cancer is a life-changing disease that takes a tremendous physical and emotional toll on those affected. The Y and the LIVESTRONG Foundation have joined together to create LIVESTRONG at the YMCA, a research-based physcial activity and well-being program designed to help adult cancer survivors reclaim their total health.

Participants work with Y staff trained in supportive cancer care to safely achieve their goals such as building muscle mass and strength; increasing flexibility and endurance; and improving confidence and self-esteem. By focusing on the whole person and not the disease, LIVESTRONG at the YMCA is helping people move beyond cancer in spirit, mind and body.

Watch an impactful LIVESTRONG at the YMCA video here.

 

__________________________________

 

Annual Campaign 

Consider what impact your gift will have:

$50

provides a community group a safe, welcoming place to gather with the at-risk individuals they serve

$100

provides a member one-on-one support and encouragement through our Healthy Living Program and tools to create a positive shift in their health and well-being

$200

provides a week-long adventure for a child in our summer camp program as he or she is supported in discovering and nurturing his or her potential

$400

provides a refugee family a safe, nurturing place for six months as they work to build a new life

$500

provides a swim team experience that teaches positive values, relationship skills as well as positive adult role models

 

 

Pineland News

The Pineland pool will be closed until noon today, August 28, 2015
Friday, Aug 28, 2015

"The YMCA of Southern Maine has added chief financial officer James Dowd to its senior leadership team"
Tuesday, Aug 18, 2015

Pineland pool closed today, 8/18 from 9-11 am
Tuesday, Aug 18, 2015

It's time to sign up for School Age Child Care!
Monday, Aug 17, 2015

Fall registration opened today, August 17th at 5 a.m.!
Monday, Aug 17, 2015

Summer 2015 Planned Closures
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2015

Fall registration opens on August 17!
Thursday, Aug 6, 2015

Get out and ride! Pineland Branch, The Dempsey Challenge and Positive Tracks collaboration
Wednesday, Jul 29, 2015

All branches closed July 4th
Monday, Jun 29, 2015

Registration is open for Summer Session programs at all branches!
Wednesday, Jun 3, 2015

Donate in support of a Peaks to Portland Swim athlete!
Tuesday, Jun 2, 2015

Helen Breña Elected to YMCA National Board!
Thursday, May 28, 2015

Summer Hours begin Tuesday, May 26
Sunday, May 24, 2015

Summer Camps are Starting Soon!
Sunday, May 24, 2015

Summer Session begins June 21!
Sunday, May 24, 2015

All Branches Closed 5/25, Memorial Day
Sunday, May 24, 2015

Storm Closure 2/14 & 2/15
Saturday, Feb 14, 2015

Kids Night Out!
Wednesday, Feb 4, 2015

STORM CLOSURE 2/2
Sunday, Feb 1, 2015

*OPENING at NOON on 1/28*
Tuesday, Jan 27, 2015

*STORM CLOSURE 1/27*
Monday, Jan 26, 2015

#GivingTuesday
Monday, Dec 1, 2014

Pineland Branch - Gym Closed 11/22
Friday, Nov 21, 2014

Pineland - Cancer Retreat
Thursday, Sep 18, 2014

Pineland - 9/19 Update
Thursday, Sep 18, 2014

Summer Shutdown Hours
Friday, Aug 1, 2014

All Branches Closed 7/4
Wednesday, Jul 2, 2014

Contact the
Pineland Branch

25 Campus Dr
Suite 100
New Gloucester, ME
04260
(207) 688-2255

Directions Hours