Welcome

Founded in 1853 and incorporated in 1860, the Portland YMCA is the twelfth oldest of the 2,283 YMCA's in the United States and the largest in Maine.  Our historic facility is home to two pools, the beautiful Studio A classroom, a fitness facility, a gym, four recently renovated courts, 3 for squash and 1 flex court, and many other amenities. 

 

Cancer is a life-changing disease that takes a tremendous physical and emotional toll on those affected. The Y and the LIVESTRONG Foundation have joined together to create LIVESTRONG at the YMCA, a research-based physcial activity and well-being program designed to help adult cancer survivors reclaim their total health.

Participants work with Y staff trained in supportive cancer care to safely achieve their goals such as building muscle mass and strength; increasing flexibility and endurance; and improving confidence and self-esteem. By focusing on the whole person and not the disease, LIVESTRONG at the YMCA is helping people move beyond cancer in spirit, mind and body.

Watch an impactful LIVESTRONG at the YMCA video here.

 

__________________________________

 

Annual Campaign 

Consider what impact your gift will have:

$50

provides a community group a safe, welcoming place to gather with the at-risk individuals they serve

$100

provides a member one-on-one support and encouragement through our Healthy Living Program and tools to create a positive shift in their health and well-being

$200

provides a week-long adventure for a child in our summer camp program as he or she is supported in discovering and nurturing his or her potential

$400

provides a refugee family a safe, nurturing place for six months as they work to build a new life

$500

provides a swim team experience, like the Murray girls, that teaches positive values, relationship skills as well as positive adult role models

 


 

Portland News

Granville Lee Tournament Cancelled
Monday, Feb 24, 2014

Child Care Hours on 2/18
Tuesday, Feb 18, 2014

*Malcolm Pool Update*
Friday, Feb 14, 2014

*STORM HOURS FOR 2/14*
Friday, Feb 14, 2014

*CLOSING EARLY FOR STORM*
Thursday, Feb 13, 2014

*CLOSING EARLY FOR STORM*
Wednesday, Feb 5, 2014

Malcolm Pool on 2/1
Monday, Jan 27, 2014

Portland Branch - I-Pool Closure
Friday, Jan 24, 2014

Portland Branch Swim Meets
Friday, Jan 17, 2014

Malcolm Pool Closed until 12pm on 1/15
Wednesday, Jan 15, 2014

*STORM HOURS FOR 1/3/14*
Friday, Jan 3, 2014

*STORM HOURS FOR 1/2/14*
Thursday, Jan 2, 2014

Malcolm Pool Update for 12/23
Friday, Dec 20, 2013

Malcolm Pool Update
Thursday, Dec 19, 2013

All Branches Closed 12/15
Sunday, Dec 15, 2013

Contact the
Greater Portland
Branch

70 Forest Ave
Portland, ME
04101
207-874-1111

Directions Hours